Wheat Dumont Co-op Elevator Board Members


Back Row- Philip Deal, Greg Frisch, Vaughn Maudal, Dan Nigg, Kirk Jones, and Brandon Peters

Front Row- Chuck Grimes, Chadd Berger, Ron Lenzen and Tony Luick

Board of Directors



Vaughn Maudal

Vice President:

Chuck Grimes


Chadd Berger


Greg Frisch


Tony Luick


Lon Medbery


Dan Nigg

General Manager:

Philip Deal


The Board meets every third Friday following the first Monday of every month.  The Board meets at the Main Office in Wheaton, MN.

There are three Districts defined by state lines:  Four Directors are from the Minnesota District. Two Directors are  from the North Dakota District. One Director is from the South Dakota District.  District representation is determined by using sales/equity data.  Directors serve four-year terms with no term limits.  Elections per district occur on a rotating basis.  Elections are held at the Annual Meeting.  Patrons seeking election to the Board are qualified by a Nominating Committee prior to each election.

There are also six Advisory Director seats available.  Currently, two Advisory Directors serve on the Board.  Advisory Directors are appointed by the Board, represent a more-specific area within the trade territory, and serve for a period of three years.

If you are interested in contacting the Board or a Director from your District, contact the Main Office.